Ree's Toejam

<previous | 11 February 2003 | next>

stolen survey ()

Stolen survey from AnThaya who got it from Sena.

1. Your name spelled backwards. eeR.

2. Where were your parents born? Mom's from Nebraska, dad from South Dakota. Feel the homogenuity.

3. What is the last thing you downloaded onto your computer? Hm... either AIM or the Petshop of Horrors manga, translated.

4. What's your favorite restaurant? The local Back Nine Grill, because I can draw on the table with crayons! The food rocks too.

5. Last time you swam in a pool? Last time the toilet overflowed. *rimshot* Um, years ago by now. Long time.

6. Have you ever been in a school play? I was a statue, then a choirgirl.

7. How many kids do you want? One less than God thinks it would take to permanently snap my brain.

8. Type of music you dislike most? Probably jazz, although it's not all that bad. It just doesn't resonate with me.

9. Are you registered to vote? Republican, but I haven't actually voted, yet.

10. Do you have cable? Without it I couldn't get any TV, so of course.

11. Have you ever ridden on a moped? Nope, but I'd like to!

12. Ever prank call anybody? In middle school. Didn't everyone?

13. Ever get a parking ticket? *seethes* YES.

14. Would you go bungee jumping or sky diving? No! Scary! I don't even ride roller coasters!

15. Furthest place you ever traveled. Oregon, when I was two years old. You may all laugh now.

16. Do you have a garden? *bursts into laughter* Um, no. It wouldn't last if I did.

17. What's your favorite comic strip? The Chopping Block!

18. Do you really know all the words to your national anthem? I was a choral student. I had to.

19. Bath or Shower, morning or night? Shower in midday, oddly enough. I'm a quirk. Or bath before bed, if I want to wake the next day with pneumonia.

20. Best movie you've seen in the past month? *mulls that one over* Probably a subtitled Japanese film, "Taboo", which doesn't seem to be in the IMDb. I enjoyed its samurai-ness.

21. Favorite pizza topping? Ham and pineapple, because it keeps other people from eating my pizza. It's yummy as well, despite sounding a bit odd.

22. Chips or popcorn? Gimme me Doritos, please.

23. What color lipstick do you usually wear? *snickers* I just chew my lips, but when they get sore I wear cherry lip gloss.

24. Have you ever smoked peanut shells? That is the single dumbest thing I've heard today.

25. Have you ever been in a beauty pageant? Not as such, no. When I was in middle school I was in a statewide contest that claimed to emphasize achievement over beauty, but I don't know how well it succeeded. In one category, I had a single competitor, and I lost. Wah.

26. Orange Juice or apple? Apple. I can only stand orange juice if I'm ill. It's my litmus test to determine if I have a cold or not.

27. Who was the last person you went out to dinner with and where did you dine? My housemate Sin took another housemate and myself to the Back Nine.

28. Favorite type chocolate bar? Milky Way. Caramel. Yum.

29. When was the last time you voted at the polls? I haven't yet.

30. Last time you ate a homegrown tomato? I hate tomatoes.

31. Have you ever won a trophy? Bible camp memory champ, right here!

32. Are you a good cook? Within a limited variety of dishes, you bet. Otherwise -- noooo.

33. Do you know how to pump your own gas? ...not really. I have something of a phobia about gas stations, so I generally coerce someone into gassing my car up for me.

34. Ever order an article from an infomercial? Nope, I just look.

35. Sprite or 7-up? Quit asking silly questions and pass the Dew.

36. Have you ever had to wear a uniform to work? Yes, horror of horrors. I loathe uniforms.

37. Last thing you bought at a pharmacy? Medication for my hypothyroidism.

38. Ever throw up in public? Pick a year and I can give you the number of times. Yes. Many times in my life.

39. Would you prefer being a millionaire or find true love? Awww, I'm such a sap. True love.

40. Do you believe in love at first sight? I believe in lust at first sight...

41. Ever call a 1-900 number? Nah.

42. Can ex's be friends? Not comfortably.

43. Who was the last person you visited in a hospital? Jo's mom.

44. Did you have a lot of hair when you were a baby? I was bald until I was two. I've made up for it since.

45. What message is on your answering machine? "You've reached Ree. Leave you name, leave your number, I'll get back to you." BEEP!

46. What's your all time favorite Saturday Night Live Character? Not quite a char, but -- the Ambigously Gay Duo!

47. What was the name of your first pet? I've never had a pet entirely of my own. Boots was the first to be mostly-mine, and I named him when I was six, so shaddup.

48. What is in your purse? Ooh, tally time! My cell, my Palm handheld, my daily meds, chapstick, at least 3 ponytail holders at any given time, a favourite barrette, the secret of life, at least 2 pens, my checkbook, my Visa card, various memos to myself, the number 42, and nail clippers. I think that's most of it -- oh, and a large-tooth comb and a tiny hairbrush! Short version: TOO MUCH.

49. Favorite thing to do before bedtime? Grab a housecat to hold and let curl up at my feet.

50. What is one thing you are grateful for today? That my car's problem is very likely simple and inexpensive to fix (for a car problem, of course), and also that I have my own computer again.


posted by ree at 9:31 A.M.
<previous top add to faves next>

Recently: