Ree's Toejam

<previous | 12 June 2006 | next>

I have returned ()

My dear Diaryland. I've been away too long.

I think my mental health has been flagging when I don't write here. I used to write for anyone in my blog and put my more reserved thoughts here, but for months now I've been keeping those not-for-everyone thoughts almost entirely to myself. Tut tut, that won't do.

I'm behind in my psych class, but harmlessly so. I do need to kick some ass study-wise before the next test, but first I have to purge some rankling thoughts that distract me in mid-review. I'm not as vocal in class as I'd hoped, probably a lot of psychology hits home with me. I think I'll be fine once we complete the development unit, though the semester end unit on psychological disorders will be less than fun.

I sparked a disagreement between a blog commenter and myself. Go me. Sometimes when vexed, I post a rant. On this occasion someone whose opinion I respect posted a reply, saying that she did not see it the way that I did. I did the "mature" thing and took this as a personal insult -- I know logically that the person's response was calm and diplomatic, but since when do I ever react logically? No, I react emotionally, and emotionally I'm struggling to get past this. I'll be fine in a few days. It's just not a great ride, that's all.

I'm having trouble updating my bookmarks -- I'll edit a title or change a folder, and when I look again my changes have somehow been undone. Same thing happens with the Audiomatch plugin in iTunes. I have to re-enter my username and passcode every time I open iTunes. The same thing keeps happening in my life. I can work however I want, but it all gets undone as soon as I turn away. "Frustrating" doesn't quite cover the futility of it.


posted by ree at 8:34 P.M.
<previous top add to faves next>

Recently: