Ree's Toejam

<previous | 19 February 2003 | next>

nothing to do ()

Aw. I'm all revved up and ready to do stuff and there's nothing to dooooooooo! *wails*

Nothing on the ol' to-do list, which is hyper cool. Hee. Not often that it occurs, y'know. To which I say, whee! Although it sounds more like "fwehhh". My mouth is still numb from getting holes in my teeth at the dentist's. Heh. I have horrible teeth. They're small and flat on the chewing surface (because I grind them in my sleep; you would, too, if you just thrust into living my life) and they're not pure white, although they're also not brown or anything either. Sigh. They don't look all that bad, but they're about as sturdy as damp sponge, from my dentist's view. Yuck.

So I'm babbling! Well, that works. I've been going through the (allegedly) active stories at my writing group and I'm just a little peeved. I'm the only one who'd already written up a description for a character designed for use in a certain kind of setting, and I can't use her there. Well pfft to you too! Grr. They should mark these things. Why am I not in more stories? Because they have "no more player" notices buried in them! *hisses and spits* Pfft. We have perhaps ten active members and that's if you're overly generous and count my computer as having his own membership. You can fit more players. People are not banging your door down, asking to be let in. Grr.

To be fair, part of why I'm peeved is because my D&D thief's character is poofgone. I'd been keeping it on my Palm computer and its batteries not only spontaneously died, but zapped all my info. Backup? Why would I back it up? All I'm keeping on there is my charsheet.

Grr.

I'm getting hissy with a few people at Pro, and not just the usual suspects, either. There is no group without group unity and some people are not seeing it that way. They seem to... hm. They seem to regard the board as a means of running their own little games online, automatically keeping a record. And it's ad-free, because Churn pays for it. I'm sure it's a great deal. For those who're included. Grrrr.

I am itching to smack some people upside the head, but I'll try to restrain myself. Geez, that was irritating to discover that, whoops, can't join that story. Oh well. I've read through two today and the one that had no message regarding number players -- that one looks genuinely more spiff anyway.

I'm gonna get smacked for this, aren't I. Well. I rather doubt the people I'm whining about don't even bother to read this page. That would entail learning about the other group members, after all. Sigh. It'd be nice to be proven wrong on that count.

Holy -- half my scalp is numb from the dental work! Weird. Hehe. I should shut up before I get smacked though. I need to drive back to my own place anyway.


posted by ree at 3:32 P.M.
<previous top add to faves next>

Recently: