Ree's Toejam

<previous | 30 April 2003 | next>

mystery box ()

I just got back home from working out with Sin -- he's got more to do, while I decided to escape before my legs lost all functionality. Heh.

I saw a housemate's vehicle in the driveway and noted that he was home. The back door was hanging wide open. I came into the kitchen just in time to see the boy and his little girlfriend exiting his room. She carried a large Rubbermaid container, at which I glanced disinterestedly.

Then the container tweeted.

Goddammit, I thought. He'd been building a small chicken coop in the backyard, and even had half-grown chicks in it at one point. Then the weather got rainy again -- and he's been keeping live poultry in his room, all this time!

Sometimes, no matter how bad my life sucks, I have to laugh.


posted by ree at 6:49 P.M.
<previous top add to faves next>

Recently: